Missing the wood…

… for the trees…

He had posted a photo of a tree from the Botanic Gardens on his Face Book time line.

I emailed him to say the tree didn’t look good because I don’t like a tree that’s draped with placards carrying ho-hum slogans.

He replied by sending a picture of the same tree that showed up the placards more sharply. 😆

Tree weighed down by slogans

Tree weighed down by slogans

When I said that I think the tree would look good enough without the placards, he sent me another photo of trees sans placards but with the statue of a girl on a bicycle. 🙄

Stone statue of girl on bike amidst greenery

Stone statue of girl on bike amidst greenery

Somehow I feel that I’m being humoured! 🙄

Whatever!

Bottomline is I like trees to be left as they are, like those that line our miles and miles of roads cutting our island from north to south. Heaven forbid the day these trees too will be made to bear messages aiming to improve SG society! 😦

2 thoughts on “Missing the wood…

Leave a Reply

