All I want for X’mas…

… is a disposable shower cap; well not one but several, say at least a dozen, so that I can have a new one for each month of the year.

You would think it’s something that’s a cinch to find in Singapore with our reputation as a shopping paradise!

But no, I’ve gone to Cold Storage, Guardian, Watson’s and heartland shops such as Sinma with their tons of hair accessories. Not only don’t they have disposable shower caps; all the sales staff have trouble understanding what “disposable” meant!

So, now I’m back to using a shower cap of the non-disposable kind, like the one here. Thickish plastic n yucky.

It’s been quite a few years since I used such a shower cap, having discovered the joy of using disposable ones. I picked up the habit after collecting a whole stash from hotels I stayed in while on a longish hotel-hopping trip. I added to that collection on subsequent trips as well as bought several on visits to China where disposable shower caps are available at any supermarket

Alas, all good things must come to an end. I’ve not been to China for more than a year. I’ve not travelled much this year either. So my collection has been used up.

I wasn’t bothered initially because I was sure it would be a cinch to buy disposable shower caps in Singapore, tho probably not at the throwaway prices they cost in China.

But no. None could be found, for love or money. At least from retail outlets.

I’m sure there are wholesalers or suppliers of disposable shower caps here as I don’t believe all our hundreds of hotels directly source what they need for their guests.

Now, if only I can find a friendly hotelier to give me a lead! 😀

5 thoughts on “All I want for X’mas…

  1. Pingback: Raining shower caps! « FOOD fuels me to talk…

  2. Pingback: X’mas has come early for moi! « FOOD fuels me to talk…

  3. Pingback: Shower cap wish granted at last! | FOOD fuels me to talk…

Leave a Reply

