No happy coffins, please!

A Tweet-exchange between Veron who runs a superlicious foodblog called Sparklette  and me last night about a Lien Foundation initiative.

Veron kicked off with this tweet: Calling the initiative “Happy Coffins” doesn’t make it happy. Does anyone else find this distasteful? http://bit.ly/9Kgtek
8:30 PM Sep 28th via TweetDeck

My reply @VeronSG Happy Coffins: I always find using the sick, poor n elderly to drive any campaigns or fund raise distasteful. 2bcontd in next tweet
about 24 hours ago via web in reply to VeronSG

@VeronSG Happy Coffins contd. My view is: Don’t tug my purse strings with others’ misery.
about 24 hours ago via web in reply to VeronSG

Veron’s reply: @auntielucia2 About Happy Coffins, I agree with you completely. The photo of 3 senior citizens seated next to the coffin made me feel ill.
about 23 hours ago via TweetDeck in reply to auntielucia2

Leave a Reply

