Another gift horse….

came my way, this time from M1, as an SMS from 77777 this morning told me to “go to m1.com.sg/birthdaytreats for more details.”

Why? Because “it’s our way of saying ‘thank you’ for being with us”.

With such “sincerity”, how could I resist logging in to check what treats M1 has for me it’s long time customer?

Oh boy! I was simply bowled over by the generosity and innovativeness: 1 dines free when 3 dines at Marriott Cafe (for buffet), Fig & Olive (a la carte) and Sofra Turkish Cofee (main course).

Fig & Olive even throws in a free brownie.

Pasta Inc offers a 1-for-1 pasta; Tony Roma a free main course for a minimum purchase of a main while at Let’s Clap, it’s a 1-for-1 seafood.

I really feel spoilt for choice!

Until I remember that i don’t need to be a birthday auntie to enjoy such 1-for-1 temptations.

I need only use my UOB credit card and I get a far longer list of 1-for-1 freebies and at a restaurant or two that’s a lot more up market than what’s on M1’s menu!

So unless merchants are serious about rewarding their customers, methinks they should just desist! Or risk having their gifts study like a horse, to see if they are a bit long in the tooth!

One thought on “Another gift horse….

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Another gift horse…. « FOOD fuels me to talk… -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

